The Best Lawyers in Canada 2022

Posted in .
Article2021 | 08 | 26

The Best Lawyers in Canada 2022

Taylor McCaffrey LLP is proud to announce that two of our partners have been selected by their peers for inclusion in Best Lawyers as “Lawyer of the Year” in Winnipeg.

Brian Sexton received the Best Lawyers 2022  Trusts and Estates “Lawyer of the Year” award in Winnipeg.

Fred Klein received the Best Lawyers 2022 Real Estate Law “Lawyer of the Year” award in Winnipeg.

There are 17 Taylor McCaffrey LLP lawyers acknowledged across 20 practice areas by the 2022 edition of the annual directory The Best Lawyers in Canada.  Most of the 17 lawyers have appeared repeatedly over the past decade.

Below is a list of Taylor McCaffrey LLP professionals appearing in the 2022 directory:

Ron Coke, Technology Law (since 2015)

Doug Finkbeiner Q.C., Banking and Finance Law (since 2008), Corporate Law (since 2006)

Jack Fleming, Commercial Leasing Law, Real Estate Law (2022)

David R.M. Jackson,  Banking and Finance Law (since 2012), Corporate and Commercial Litigation (since 2013), Insolvency and Financial Restructuring Law (since 2012)

Robynne Kazina, Family Law (since 2018), Family Law Mediation (since 2019)

Fred Klein, Real Estate Law (since 2014)

Darrell A. Kreel, Family Law (since 2011)

Timothy A. Kurbis, Corporate Law (since 2009)

Patricia C. Lane, Q.C., Family Law (since 2012) 

David Marshall, Real Estate Law (since 2008)

John A. Myers, Intellectual Property Law (since 2012)

Jeff  Palamar, Labour and Employment Law (since 2006)

Lawrence I. Pinsky, Family Law (since 2013)

Paul (PJ) PrendergastTax Law (since 2019)

Brian D. Sexton, Tax Law (since 2010), Trusts and Estates (since 2017)

Norman K. Snyder,  Corporate Governance Practice (since 2020), Corporate Law (since 2006) and Securities Law (since 2013)

Kevin T. Williams, Appellate Practice (since 2020), Construction (since 2020) and Insurance Law (since 2019) and Medical Negligence ( 2022)


Published annually since 1983, Best Lawyers® has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Best Lawyers lists are compiled based on an exhaustive peer-review survey. Over 79,000 leading attorneys globally are eligible to vote, and over 12 million votes have been received to date on the legal abilities of other lawyers based on their specific practice areas around the world.  Lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed; therefore, inclusion in the Best Lawyers is considered a singular honour.

Lawyers listed in Best Lawyers have no say in deciding which practice areas they are included in. They are voted into practice areas entirely as a result of the votes they receive from their peers, based on information from a variety of sources.

Taylor McCaffrey LLP would like to congratulate all the lawyers recognized by The Best Lawyers in Canada 2022 peer-review process.

Related Resources, Articles & News

See All Resources